Cart 0

Seven Sorrows Cd or DVD

One of the devotions practiced and promoted by the founders of the Servants of Mary (or Servites) dating back the 13th century, was The Chaplet of the Seven Sorrows of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The chaplet consists of Our Lady’s seven principal Sorrows or Dolors. Each of the 7 meditations includes one Our Father and seven Hail Mary prayers. The meditations on the CDs and DVDs are taken from St. Alphonsus de Liguori’s book: The Glories of Mary. Pictures and paintings in the DVD are used with permission from Fr. Lawrence, OP and Michael D. O’Brien.