Seven Sorrows CD

Seven Sorrows CD

  • $ 8.95
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Chaplet of the Seven Sorrows of the Blessed Virgin Mary is a devotional practiced and promoted by the Servants of Mary, (also known as the Servites). The chaplet dates back to the 13th century and consists of Our Lady’s seven principal "Sorrows" or "Dolors." Each of the seven meditations includes one Our Father, and seven Hail Mary prayers. The meditations on the CD and DVD are taken from St. Alphonsus De Liguori’s book, "The Glories of Mary."

The Seven Sorrows of the Blessed Virgin Mary: 

  1. The Prophecy of Simeon
  2. The Flight into Egypt
  3. The Loss of the Child Jesus
  4. The Meeting of Jesus and Mary on the Way of the Cross
  5. The Crucifixion
  6. Jesus' body Struck by a Lance, Taken Down from the Cross
  7. The Burial of Jesus

We Also Recommend